Inviting Users

Add Users to Organisations and Workspaces

You can grant multiple users access to your Organisation and Workspaces. This enables collaboration on your Tellets and provides access to results, making it easier to involve stakeholders in your projects and reduce your workload.

Sharing access to your Tellets is simple. All you need is the email address associated with someone’s Tellet account (if they don't have an account, they'll be invited to create one).

Adding Users to Your Organisation

1. To add users to an Organisation, log into your Tellet account and open your Account Settings. Click on your alias in the upper left corner of your Workspace, then click "Organisational settings":

2. On the "Organisational settings" page, you can view the name and email address of the members of your organisation, and their organisation Role. You can click the arrows in the column headers to sort members by their name, last login date, or role.

3. To add and manage your team by assigning different org roles to members, click the user role.

4. Click "Invite to organisation" to add new members by entering their email addresses. You can also assign an organization role to new members here. They will appear in your organisation as soon as they accept the invitation.

5. To remove members from your organisation, please send an email to info@tellet.ai

Removing a user from your organisation will remove them from all of the organization’s workspaces. If the user had any workspaces in your organisation that they hadn’t yet shared, those will be added to your account. 

6. You can also manage user-level permissions from the "Org members" page. If you’re logged in with the main email address associated with the Tellet account, you’ll have the ‘owner’ role.

You can assign your other team members Admin or Editor rights, depending on the permissions you want them to have. There is no limit to the number of Admins in an account.

Adding Users to Your Workspaces

To add users to your Workspaces, navigate to the Workspace you want to share. Click the "Share" button next to the Workspace name.

Team members will only be able to see the Workspaces that have been shared with them. So you can keep your karaoke night Tellet in a private Workspace, and no one will be able to see it!

  1. Enter the user’s email in the pop-up window. Then click "Invite user" to send the invitation. Until a user accepts the invite, their name won't appear in the user list (only their email address will be visible).

Workspace Owners can add and remove members from Workspaces. However, Workspace Owners can only invite users from outside the organization if they are also an Organization Admin or Owner (refer to the previous section for details).

  1. Once the user receives an invitation, they should click the "Go to workspace" button in the email and log into their account.

Shared Workspaces will appear in the "Shared" section of the Workspace sidebar. Click the "share" button next to the Workspace name to see who has access.

After being added to a Workspace, users can have one of three roles: workspace owner, editor, or viewer.

Workspaces can have one Owner. To re-assign ownership to a member with Can edit or Can view permissions, click the role next to that person's name, and select "Transfer ownership."

To remove someone from a Workspace, send an email to info@tellet.ai.